Beyond Fest, Mondo, Death Waltz Recording Co. present FRIZZI2FULCI LIVE with Fabio Frizzi

Legendary composer Fabio Frizzi comes to Los Angeles for the first time ever to perform his horror classics live. Complete with his 8-piece Frizzi2Fulci Orchestra, Fabio will perform for one night only on Sunday, October 4th at the Egyptian Theatre in Hollywood.

Beyond Fest have partnered with Mondo and Death Waltz Recording Co. to bring the Italian maestro to Los Angeles where he performing suites from Lucio Fulci’s classic Italian horror films including ZOMBI 2 (AKA ZOMBIE FLESH EATERS), SEVEN NOTES IN BLACK, THE BEYOND, CITY OF THE LIVING DEAD, MANHATTAN BABY and more. Orchestral performances will also be accompanied by live visuals derived from Fulci’s iconic filmography.

In addition to Frizzi2Fulci Live, fans will also be treated to a very special screening of THE BEYOND immediately after the live performance. To celebrate Fabio’s arrival in Los Angeles, Grindhouse Releasing are generously sharing their private print of Fulci’s gothic masterpiece.

This rarely seen 35mm print is the fully uncensored and unrated director’s cut, in scope.

“We are delighted to bring Fabio, one of the undisputed masters of Italian horror soundtracks, to North America,” said Mondo Music label head, Spencer Hickman. “We’ve been trying to bring him here for two years, that he will perform for the first time on US soil with his live tribute show to Italian director Lucio Fulci makes it incredibly special for both Fabio and fans alike.”

“This is a great opportunity to tell my story in America, the story of an Italian composer and his journey through sound and cinema. I’m excited to share the sights and sounds of Lucio Fulci’s and to perform for US fans that have been supportive for the last 40 years of my career. It’s an emotion that is hard to explain,” said Frizzi of the upcoming shows.

Highly influential to this day, Fabio Frizzi is one of the most celebrated Italian film composers, and respected in the same iconic pantheon as Ennio Morricone, Bruno Nicolai, Goblin and Gianni Ferrio.

Frizzi’s influence has been cited by a vast range of contemporary artists ranging from Boards Of Canada to Wu Tang’s RZA, and he is heavily referenced by the rising stars of synth-horror including Umberto and Zombi. Frizzi’s work also resonates with cinephiles as Quentin Tarantino used the theme from SEVEN NOTES IN BLACK for his soundtrack to KILL BILL VOL 1.

Event Details

Beyond Fest, Mondo & Death Waltz Recording Co. present FRIZZI 2 FULCI LIVE with Fabio Frizzi

Sunday October 4th, 2015 – Egyptian Theatre at 7:30pm

Includes 35mm fully uncensored, director’s cut screening of THE BEYOND in scope

Ticket price: $28 general admission / $40 VIP



VIP package is limited to 50 tickets and includes:

  • Meet and greet signing session with Fabio Frizzi
  • Early entry to view sound check
  • First access to seating
  • An exclusive 13″ x 13″ small batch, hand silkscreen print on 100# rag paper featuring artwork from THE BEYOND by Graham Humphreys. Limited and numbered edition of 50.

VIP Print Artwork

Death Waltz Recording Co. Releases

To celebrate Fabio’s arrival in the US, Death Waltz Recording Co. will be releasing two new Fabio Frizzi releases on ltd edition vinyl, both of which will be available to purchase at the Beyond Fest show on October 4th (the remainder will be made available through Mondo at a later date).


  • Death Waltz’s premiere live album, Frizzi2Fulci Live is a live recording of the first ever performance of Frizzi2Fulci Live from London in 2013.
  • Double vinyl LP housed inside a gatefold sleeve with artwork by Graham Humphreys and mastered at the legendary Abbey Road Studios.
  • Colored vinyl edition: Blue & Green split vinyl with Orange splatter
  • 100 units available at show / 1,000 units total pressed


  • Reissue of the highly sought-after soundtrack to THE BEYOND with brand new packaging and artwork by Graham Humphreys.
  • Single vinyl record housed inside a gatefold sleeve with a booklet containing never before seen on set photographs.
  • Colored vinyl edition: Opaque green / clear green vinyl swirl with orange splatter
  • 100 units available at show / 1,000 units total pressed